Skillet Chicken Pot Pie

Emily’s Rating Chris’s Rating
8.5 / 10 8 / 10

I’ve been wanting to make chicken pot pie ever since I saw the Throwdown with Bobby Flay – I thought about making his sweet potato crust, which sounds amazing, but that sounded like more work than this. Hard to imagine. Anyway, I like making chicken pot pie, but it takes forever. I’m sure I could come up with some ways to make this more quickly.
IMG_1562

IMG_1563

Dish Skillet Chicken Pot Pie
Recipe Source Cook’s Illustrated
Difficulty 9 / 10
Time to Complete ~6 hours!
Sides Served None
Leftovers? Yep – probably like 6-8 servings
Lessons Learned This took forever – but I could make it much more quickly if I bought rotisserie chicken and used pre-made dough
Any Recipe Deviations? I added pureed chipotle peppers in adobo. I used like 2 teaspoons – could take it up to 4-5
Make Again? Yes, but take a lot of steps out. Maybe try using a puff pastry as a crust
Changes Next Time? See above
This entry was posted in American, Chicken, Keepers, Main Dishes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

