Wild Mushroom Ravioli

Emily’s Rating Chris’s Rating
7.5 / 10 7.5 / 10

IMG_1535

Big Red got me a ravioli mold for Christmas, so naturally I had to buy the KitchenAid pasta attachments. I had a lot of free time today, so I decided to give this a shot – and it did take a lot of free time. But it was pretty fun.

Overall, this was pretty delicious, but it was also a ton of effort. Making the pasta dough and the initial sheets is pretty easy, though, so I will give that a shot for spaghetti and linguini soon.

IMG_1532 IMG_1533

Dish Wild Mushroom Ravioli
Recipe Source Cooks’ Illustrated: I, II, III, IV
Difficulty 9 / 10
Time to Complete ~5 Hours
Sides Served Spinach Salad
Leftovers? Yes – serves 4-6
Lessons Learned I can make ravioli. It also takes forever and is probably not THAT much better than the pre-packaged stuff. I think I’d rather try making some of the other, easier pastas before trying ravioli again. But when making ravioli, remember to wet the edges before putting on the top layer of dough – helps it stick together better
Any Recipe Deviations? Nope
Make Again? Yea, but would probably try some other fillings
Changes Next Time? When the dough is sitting out, cover it with plastic wrap so it doesn’t dry out before it is all made
This entry was posted in Keepers, Main Dishes, Pasta and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

